The app will only request permissions it actually needs.
The app works best when it can show you places to order at near to your current location. The device location is also used to help you by pre-filling your address when submitting delivery orders. The app will request location permissions when you load the venue picker (list/map view). You can deny the request if you wish; without your location the app will simply display all venues ordered alphabetically.
These are needed to send you order status notifications (for when your order has been accepted, and when it is ready to collect etc). NB: If you disable notifications in the device's system settings, you will no longer receive order status updates. On iOS the app will re-request push notification access any time you submit an order.
Tip: If you no longer want to receive promotional offer notifications from the app you can disable these within your in-app profile. This way you will still receive the important order status notifications.
This is requested in only a couple of places. Firstly, if you are adding a profile picture and choose the
Take Photo option, and secondly if you are adding a new payment method and choose to use the
Scan Card option.
The app will request access to photos, media and files on your device if you are adding a profile picture and select the
Choose From Gallery option.