Bopple powers online and mobile ordering on iOS, Android and web for many well-known hospitality brands. You only need to create an account once on the Bopple platform. If you're no longer using your account for any Bopple-powered app and would like to remove your personal data, you can use one of the options below.
How to remove your account
Delete account in iOS or Android
All Bopple-powered mobile apps include functionality that allows you to instantly delete your account and any personal information associated with the account.
- Sign-in to your account in an iOS or Android mobile app
- Go to the More section
- Tap Preferences
- Tap Delete account and remove all personalised data
- Confirm you want to delete your account
Request account deletion
Alternatively, send us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org and our team will action your request as soon as possible. You will need to email us from the email address associated with the account
How your information is removed
When you request to have your account deleted, the following will occur:
- Account login credentials are destroyed.
- Any personal info such as name, email, phone number etc is removed from the account.
- Any payment details stored on the account are destroyed.
- Any transactional data associated with your account, such as online orders and payments, is de-identified. This involves any personal info being removed or obfuscated to ensure that your identity is no longer apparent and cannot be reasonably ascertained from the information or data that is retained.